Pak Andak & Mak Andak

The two elderly in the photo are Pak Andak and his wife, Mak Andak. Pak Andak is the elder brother to my arwah MIL.

During last 14th June, his sons brought him to KL (he lives in Singapore BTW), to fulfill his wish to visit his arwah sister and BIL’s graves (that would be my FIL and MIL)..

It has been years that we seen him last.  His health is not superb anymore nowadays.  He is slowly starts to forget things that happened around him.  He repeats himself and kept on asking questions that happened so long ago in our history but seemingly somehow fresh in his mind.

It breaks my heart to see him like that…  You see, when I got married 24 years ago to this man (half Singaporean), Pak Andak was one of the first many relatives who happily welcomed me to this new family.  He would travel down on almost all my anak-anak kenduri cukul jambul and on other occasions too.  He would often visit during raya and when we came down to Singapore to visit, it is a MUST to stop at his Yishun place to just eat his famous curry and roti prata.

He laughs a lot.  Not to mention jokes.  He is always happy and jovial.  Always cracking some stories and jokes.

…..But seeing him today – hardly recalling all those occasions that I mentioned above and even having a tough time remembering me and the kids – it just hit me deep 😦   , and he kept on saying that he did not know that my MIL and FIL had passed away…

Oh Pak Andak…   We missed the old you 😦  and your beautiful citation of surah-surah Al Quran…

You – who always teasing me and telling me stuff dulu.

Allah the Al-Mighty is reminding us something here…   – That nothing is permanent here in this duniya.  All will leave us including our own mind.  Sigh…

We wish you good health and long live, Pak Andak !  Only Him knows  things that we don’t…

Hanging tough Pak Andak, InsyaAllah we see you Raya yeah?.

Leave a Reply

