Friends Who Stay..

You know life is very interesting.  It is indeed like a journey as many had said.  We evolve.  We change.  We become somebody else. That is just how it is…

Friendship however, probably is the only thing in our life that never change.  Its dormant, across the time.  We have different sets of friends as we aged, but they will always be our friend.

And they bring *fun* – which is a very important element for us to have a meaningful and beautiful life!

I used to say to my children that always do the best and never forget to have fun in whatever that you do.  Let it be your study, your deen, your sport activities, your leisure activities or whatever it is-lah.

🙂

And coming from that, I always remind myself too – to also be the best.  And to always be happy and have fun.  Sure I have my down days, but it shall pass eventually.  Time heals right?  Yes, at times I need my hubby to remind me of that.

But most of the times, my good friends would.  They will keep me sane when I feel like Im losing my mind and that my world seems ending.

My friends – my happy pills 🙂   They are like my stars.  I do not get to see them very often, but I know they are always there….

Well, I do not have tons of them, but Alhamdulillah enough 🙂

And I love them sincerely, and will never trade them with anything in this world, for as long as I live, Insya Allah.

Friendship is probably the only thing in life that does not change or evolve?

My Alhamdulillah for all of  YOUUUUUUUU….!!

On that note, yesterday was another fun day for me and my friends.  My usual buddies, like Sherry, Noor and Zana.

And my long lost friends like Era (tuan rumah yang sangat amazing and welcomed us all to her beautiful home),

Rose dan Yati yang sudah almost 26-ish years that I have not met!  oh yeah, that long (but we are not old hokay).  Too many stories to tell.

Oh and Tini, who drove all the wayyy from Ipoh just to meet us.  A day trip.  oh em ji.  Thank you sista!  You are our aspiration.

Ina, Noriah and Mawar,  who are dekat di hati tapi jauh nun di mata.  Hehe.  They are all just in KL area, but we hardly get the chance to meet.  Thanks to FB and such tho, that keep us connected all these while.

We had the best-est of time yesterday, too much fun.  Tak terucap oleh kata-kata saat-saat gembira itu 🙂

Masa berlalu just like that, cerita ceriti belum habis, dangggg its almost 6 pm already!

Rumah Era probably never that noisy ya babe?  hihi.  Neighbours did not complaint, did they? huhu.

We ate, we talked, we laughed, we giggled, we gossiped (oops) – but never we forget our friends who had left before us. Al Fatihah to all three of them 😦  InsyaAllah, they are in better place now.  Aamin.

****************************************************************

We took so many photos too.  Pelbagai gaya dan macam macam rupa.  (Missing however are the birthday photos as Puan Rumah tidak properly covered with her hijab, but happy birthday dear Era, hope we surprised you yeah? 😛

For our memory it is, just a few photos, but here we are, yesterday.  Alhamdulillah… 🙂

Zana, Nor,Mawar, Yati, yours truly, Sherry, Rose, Era, Tini, Noor and Ina

 

GAYA BEBAS KATANYA 🙂

 

Thank YOUUUU for being part of my journey and made my life more colourful and only happier!!!

*NotaKaki – we met as Allah SWT wills it – ITMCK/ITMCP class of 1988!

Leave a Reply

