Our princess, Sarah Kamilia is 16!

As March approaches every year, Ibu will have this headache.

What to get you.  As you grew a year older, Ibu dah ran out of idea dah.

So, usually your lil sister, Syaza will be my eyes and ears – of what you want.

Nonetheless, on top of what your birthday present is, here is a little something that I wrote, coming straight from heart, from Ibu to Sarah.

Dear Sarah,

sarah_2017

Everytime Ibu look at you, I see myself in you.  Seemingly hard as a rock, but truth is, your heart is like the soft jelly 🙂  Tears hardly rolls down your cheek, but sometimes Ibu sees your worry and sadness thru your eyes.

Wellll, mayyy beee Ibu cries a bit more than you do, but deep down I know you have so much love for everyone around you as you worry for almost everyone.  Even a stranger or a cat !

You just love too much.  But that is you.  Being the middle child probably taught you that sharing can be sweet and magical – as love is spread through sharing.

In return, your lil cousins love you the most.  That I am sure.  They bugged you.  They bullied you.  Yet they hugged and kissed you, the most 🙂

Your heart my be small, but Allah in all His Greatness, gives you so much space to love so much and so many, Alhamdulillah.

Dear Sarah,

Ibu once told you that ‘Sarah’ means happiness.  ‘Sarah’ is joy.  And whoever named Sarah, they just love to laugh.  And I think that is very true.  You have the loudest laugh in our home, not too mention your burp (oopsie).

And, even Ibu does not say it often or mocked you when you laughed out loud, but truth is Ibu loves it.  It makes me very happy to see you smiling and laughing away everytime.  I pray for you to have a happy life, always and forever.

Sarah kesayangan Ibu,

You are 16 this year.  You have outgrown my lap dah.  Well, just the lap yeah? Never my heart?  Please always know that in your heart.

You will always be my little Sarah that I love so much.  Who I probably scolded the most (sigh) but who is also always and will stand tall and strong next to me.  For that, Ibu thank you. Xixi!

As today is your birthday, you are off-lah from your routine chores at home hehe 😛

Just go and have fun.  Hope we will find you a present that you truly want for this year, yeah?

So, take care of yourself always, Sayang.  Study hard and smart.  I know in my heart, you will be okay and successful in both this dunia and hereafter, InsyaAllah.

Ya Allah Ar-Rahman,

Today is Sarah’s 16th birthday.  Kasih dan Rahmati lah anakanda kami.  Jadikan dia insan solehah di dunia dan di akhirat.

Amin Amin YRA.

Happy Birthday dear Princess!! and as your birthday present comes bit early, enjoy selfie-ing ya ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

