5

Ada seorang adik merangkap sahabat di alam maya.  Nama dia Hannah Johary.  Today she wrote about THIS And I was going down a memory lane while leaving a comment to soothe her.  I know it was nothing much but I hope, it helps!

Five kids. Five pembawaan. Five peel. Five agony. Five experience but magically, the very best of the best of five moments that I could ever want or ask! Alhamdulillah.

I was going through my picasa mencari the best photo to share while narrating this post, but this is the best I could find. Sorry Abang Ngah! hehe.  You are not in these photos, but you are tattooed in my heart till end of my time🙂

Once upon a time, mereka amat tiut dan kecil.  Ini Along Miza, Sarah, Syaza and baby Ajin taken in 2005.  Ajin was barely one year old.

Ini anak-anak itew yang sama, tetapi di dalam versi yang lebih baru.  Taken this hari raya.  The same very four! (sori ek abang ngah.. muahs love you.)

But this is the story that I want to relate to echo to Hannah’s posting on pembawaan budak.

With my eldest Miza, being the number one, semua pengalaman adalah baru.  New hormon, new mood, new hope… semuanya adalah baru. Tetapi yang baru itu lah, to be quite frank that endangered both my life and hers 17 years ago.

I had a terrible morning sickness that was beyond anyone’s imagination during the inital weeks of pregnancy with her.  For a moment, I thought then, I could die if I continued to be sickly like that.  hehe.  Elo don’t blame me, I was only 23 when I had her hokay? But anyways, with her, I was in and out PUSRAWI hospital for numerous time. 

During one of the stay there, as I was prescribed Stemetil (ubat tahan muntah yang sangat common) but sadly, Im allergic to it.  My tougue jadi pendek and mata sudah terbeliak! Teribble, terrible experience! Kata doktor, Im one in a million yang terpilih🙂 But big NO of Stemetil for me ever since.

With Abang Ngah pulak (tiada dalam photo), again I was in and out from hospital because of severe morning sickness also.  My doctor was concern takut baby dehydrated, so I just could not recalled the number of bottle drips that I had when I was carrying my first son.  With him, also, I had difficulty sleeping and headache yang tidak boleh describe.. It just won’t go away!

With Sarah pulak, I was sleeping most of the time.  Penat dia lain macam.  The only time, I did not tidur was when I was in the office. Beyond those hours, I would be in bed sleeping! combined with miserable morning sickess also.

With Syaza, the number four pulak – with the usual morning sickness but very very emotional most of the time. I cried so much when I was carrying her that I was not gaining proper weight being a pregnant lady.  She came out the smallest out of five.  Kesian Kak Aja kan?  hehe.

With our little one, Ajin Piji pulak – pembawaan dia pula also severe morning sickness. I vomitted so much sampai semua warna keluar🙂.  Serious.

Brushing teeth in the morning was horror.  SEMUA dan SEGALA benda around me smelt so busuk!  I practically locked myself in the room like 24/7 sebab segala bau-bau itew!

🙂 funny kan?

Well, like I said, ask me again today, would I trade those ‘horrible’ moments for anything else in this life? No way!!!!  They are the best and I am loving it.

To Hannah, seize this time and blog about it 17 years later!  Love you….

2 thoughts on “5

  1. Ohh Kak Hani, being here, now, I don’t know how to make myself feel better because I am feeling all miserable.

    Yes maybe I just have to go through this and blog about it 17 years later and tell the world that hey it’s not so bad, actually! Just moments of unforgettable experiences. Yang paling paling pahit pun terasa manis, eh Kak? Hihi.

    Thanks so much for this entry. It helps a lot. I am all smiling reading this actually.😀

    Like

  2. 🙂 Hi Hannah,

    I know how horrible you must have feel right this moment. But hari-hari yang amat perit ini akan berlalu pergi. It will be the longest few weeks of your lifetime, but rest assured in no time at all you will forget all those and before you knew it, tada! you are carrying no 3 already🙂

    Stay with the beautiful feeling that satu nyawa sedang berenang-berenang dengan gembiranya di dalam perut itu k🙂

    Take good care and eat good food..

    Love,

    Kak Hani

    Like

Leave a Reply

