BFF – best friend forever !

My no 3, Sarah came to seek some ‘wise words’  about some issues with her friends the other day. Looking straight into her tiny and teary eyes that day, I could tell that she was sad and worried at one go.

At 10 years of age, how could she possibly know that the sets of friends and the ‘what-ever-issues’ that she is enduring today may result her a lifetime friendship.

I guess she will never know that some of her friends today will be the ones that will hold her hands tight through her thick and her thin, through her laugh and tears, through her rough and good times, some 20 years later? That they could be the ones who would afterall give her that much needed hug and tell her that everything will be alright. Would she ever know?

One cruel thing about life is that, it can only be understood backwards, but it must be lived forward. In another word, she will not have clarity and her answers to some things in her life today, not only until later it is.

Well anyways…., I dropped everything that I was doing then, and spared some time talking to her about the beauty of friends and friendships.

I had done the same with my eldest, Miza few years back when she started her life as a boarding-school girl. As a mother, I wanted only the happiest for my anak-anak. I pray endlessly for them to have a happy life. And believe  me my little girls, happiness is very much defined by people around you – that would be families and friends.

I, for one had have a blissful life. Im surrounded by so many people who loves me. I thank Allah SWT endlessly, everyday for everything and everybody that I have in my life, Alhamdulillah.

And I want my children to have the same. The very same friendship that I have. Very often when I find myself fading in my own emotions, I closed my eyes and came out from it, realizing that my friends are one of my key strength.

And the only way to have a true friend, is to be one.

My friends, they are my comfort. My true BFF (copyright from Sarah’s diary🙂  accepts me just for who I am.  Eventhough they know that sometimes I can be slightly ‘cracked’…😛

Todate, I am blessed with friendships that have lasted over 20 years, if not more !!

Very often we met over coffee. We find time just to be with each other. Not to mention the countless phone calls at any time during a day, sms-es, emails, tele-conferencing, YM-ing, FB-booking, you name it. We have done them all.

The peak of it for the first quater of 2011, was our Penang trip that we had over the weekend last🙂

Allah saja yang tahu, the the amount of fun and food that we had. It was the much needed break that we all been craving for and need. All six of us, packed our stuff and left for Penang at the early morning of Saturday, 12 February.

I wish I could publish the hundreds of photos that we snapped during the short weekend trip that we had, but for some highly private ‘technical’ issues – I cant. We however, after passing a very tight cencorship board (hehe) uploaded the photos at our FB for our private viewing.😀

To my BFF (ahaks) – I just love you. full stop. Beyond these legendary three, wo ai ni words, I do not have anything else to say
🙂

5 thoughts on “BFF – best friend forever !

  1. Dearest darling Noor,

    Hug hug hug I love you. We love you, unconditionally. Always🙂

    You did not miss any train. In fact there is never train for our friendship.

    lets do kopi soon?

    Like

  2. Dearest darling Noor,

    Hug hug hug I love you. We love you, unconditionally. Always

    You did not miss any train. In fact there is never train for our friendship.

    lets do kopi soon?

    Like

Leave a Reply

