My Ramadhan 2008

Salam.

Do’a malaikat Jibril menjelang Ramadhan ” “Ya Allah tolong abaikan puasa ummat Muhammad, apabila sebelum memasuki bulan Ramadhan dia tidak melakukan hal-hal yang berikut:

* Tidak memohon maaf terlebih dahulu kepada kedua orang tuanya (jika masih ada);

* Tidak berma’afan terlebih dahulu antara suami isteri;
* Tidak bermaafan terlebih dahulu dengan orang-orang sekitarnya.

Maka Rasulullah pun mengatakan Amiin sebanyak 3 kali. Dapatkah kita
bayangkan, yang berdo’a adalah Malaikat dan yang meng-amiinkan adalah

Rasullullah dan para sahabat , dan dilakukan pada hari Jumaat.

The Holy Month of Ramadhan is here with us again as I seek my forgiveness from all. Syukur Alhamdulillah that me, my family and all of us have been granted good health and long life by Al Mighty Allah SWT from the last Ramadhan.

This Ramadhan I am ‘maidless’. I guess life is indeed full of unexpected. Least that I imagined to go through Ramadhan this year without a maid. Not that I mind, but it will stir my timeable a bit as usually I will cook daily for break fast. My better half would insist on it. Ever since I got married, I can actually count by fingers when I am allowed to just ‘tunjuk tunjuk’ the lauk and buy them for break fast. Hence, I can imagine that this Ramadhan would be a trial moment for my cooking skills and speed, since I have to do like everything alone. Whilst, working full time and cooking on a daily basis for buka puasa can be quite a task you know. Ask me.

Add spice to this year Ramadhan is that my Syaza Irdina, another soldier of mine is ready to be trained to fast this Ramadhan as she is Five years old this year. Both me and dad have been gearing her to the idea of puasa and she seems to be looking forward to it. Let see if she passes today, insyaAllah.

Ramadhan 2008 also marks my fourth year staying in my present house and we are on our very own, at last. I moved in into this home sweet home of mine exactly on the first day of Ramadhan 2005. Many things have changed after all huh.

So to all Muslim and Muslimat, Selamat Menyambut Ramadhan. May Allah bless us all. Amen.

6 thoughts on “My Ramadhan 2008

  1. ramadhan comes and goes every year, for sure this year i will try my best to satisfy who is closer to me and I am happy, wanna to be frequent and persistent ..Insyallah.

    Like

Leave a Reply

