7 August, Again

๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you to my loved ones for all the prayers, dua and wishes. Not to mention the pink and the purple ๐Ÿ˜€ Cant really imagine my life without you ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

This date is already a promise
Between me and The One above
And I am to pause and strive
To blend with this colourful life
Many more for me toย compromise

I stumbled andย cried
I cherished and thanked
I am baffled and crossed
I fought and succeeded

Life been agony and misery
Life been good and happy
But not far from today
Life presumes, so is my way

Today I submit and surrender
To Allah Al-Mighthy, my creator
For I am His, and a sinner
All I prayed is to be better
Amen

Hani @ 7 August 2008

12 Replies to “7 August, Again”

  1. Dearest Dear…
    Through years of acquaintance
    From the beginning until now
    Remembering the way as it is
    Brings a smile of knowing it…’Happy Birthday To You’

    ur B’Day is on d same date with anak buah kesayangan i.. so wishing both of you – blessful and loveliest things ever in life.

    Like

  2. DEAR SU HA, my beloved aunty. ๐Ÿ˜€
    it’s ur birthday,
    and i can’t be there,
    but i’ll send u,
    a special birthday wish,
    and a little prayer.
    Have a happy birthday.
    I hope that all of ur birthday wishes come true.
    May u hv a great time,
    today and happiness in everything u do.
    MISS U…….. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  3. My Dearest Niece,
    It was indeed my birthday
    And I am sad for you cant be here
    Your prayers and wishes
    has made my day
    I had a great time
    And my happiness is only better
    with you around ! ๐Ÿ™‚
    And I miss you too, only more…

    Like

  4. you’ve got flare. keep it up. btw, happy belated bday. btw, u might want to write something deeper, abt ur deepest thoughts for ur novel :). it think u’d make a hellova writer.

    Like

  5. Those last two stanzas are just brilliant! ๐Ÿ˜€ Without a doubt, I’m touched. I am, as well, a sinner. Too much of a sinner, actually.

    Great writing, keep it up =D

    Like

Leave a Reply

