What Just Happened

Hey

Its 1.30 am in the morning of hari raya Aidil Adha @ 2007.

Just finished my rendang daging and nasi himpit. Kuah lodeh and sambal telur pedas are to be cooked in a few hours time, soon after subuh to be exact.

My dapur is cleaned and I am off for my beauty sleep.

Need to get up early tomorrow to prepare the dining table and the juniors.  Hari raya is for them really.

I have this urge to share this one important thing on this pagi hari raya yang sunyi dan hening ini.

Come Hari raya especially and other special occasions, we will have this very deep sad feeling inside our heart for we are actually ‘celebrating’ some joyus moment without our loved and dearest ones . Sigh. They are no longer with us today and InsyAllah in a better place.

We shed our tears difiinitely. Some may just have this cry inside the heart.

Nothing is here to stay really.

Everything and anything is on loan from Allah SWT. 

As for me, in my heart and thought,  I missed my arwah mother and ayah every single day of my life with every beat of the heart. What more on such a joyful day like hari raya, it get only worst.   I however, have come with the term that they are in a better place and mudahan mudahan bersama sama para anbiya di syurga. Amin Ya Rabal Alamin.

Al fatihah to our dearests who are no longer with us today.

Also, least important it is, at  exactly 13 years ago today, memgikut kiraan bulan Islam, on the 10 Zulhijjah a.k.a Hari Raya Aidil Adha, I delivered my first born. She was born at exactly 10.40 pm of Hari Raya Aidil Adha with a ‘reasonable’ labour pain and hard work from a first timer then 🙂

With this note, Selamat Hari Ulangtahun to my loveliest Miza Syakirah.  Hope you are blessed with so much love and iman.

Leave a Reply

