Our Man In Space

 sheikh-muszaphar-angkasawan-first-a.gif

I was witnessing history last night with my family.

Our very own Dr Sheikh Muszaphar has made another remarkable history for himself and Malaysia by becoming the first Muslim Malaysian in space 🙂 The Soyuz-FG rocket launcher blasted off from the Baikanor Cosmodrome at exactly 9.22 pm @10.10.2007.

Frankly, I was not exactly following this whole historic event till for the past few days. Too many news in the paper and internet being flashed that this sudden interest came knocking.

For a moment, I realised God this is such a great history in the making for all of us and I just cannot afford to miss it !. It will be such a waste.

He inspires me personally so suddenly with his determination and hard work. He truly deserves this and I must say that I am so proud of him. Syabas!!

My kids were as thrilled last night and we all were glued to the screen for the entire blast off malam tadi.

Hmmm.  So, Malaysia Boleh or Malaysia Boleh… Blah ??? 😛

Leave a Reply

