Rezeki hak Allah SWT..

Salam Tuesday to all who is reading :)

It was another wet day yesterday. I left work  on the dot 5.30 as boss was away. Walked through drizzles to hurry home. By the time I reached my car, basah-lah jugak, but Alhamdulillah for the rain kan? Dah panas berhari-hari, sedikit hujan will cool the heat down bit.

I was in time to cook a simple dinner. Ikan singgang and budu, heavenly!. Alhamdulillah. Kids love it. Me apa lagi lah.

Belum habis nasi di pinggan, a good friend, a neighbor – time-time maghrib called and she sounded shaken. Rumahnya dimasuki pencuri, in the broad day light!?? Astaghfirullah hal azim. The first thing than ran through my mind was just to get to her and hug her. Kesian dia :(

I left the unfinished rice, grabbed hubby’s kayu golf and rushed to her house. Before that, I switched on semua lampu and reminded my children to remain calm and to lock all doors as safety is paramount.

Dalam hujan, Hani sampai. I saw her, sad and shaken.

I went in and hugged her. Tight. I saw the police was in the house already.

I solat maghrib in her house, doa to Allah SWT untuk keselamatan dia dan me and family.

I was taken into my emotion as I seek Allah’s mercy and forgiveness :( For semua kebaikan dan kesusahan itu adalah dengan izinNya. Hak Allah.

I reminded myself and my friend to bersangka baik dengan Allah SWT. Even sadness has a silver lining. Rahsia Allah dan ujian Allah is to increase our faith for Him. I prayed and prayed that Allah SWT will keep us all safe all t he time.

Rezeki dunia yang diambil sedikit, tapi takwa yang datang bersama-samanya? Priceless!

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji’un (إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ).

“Who, when a misfortune overtakes them, say: ‘Surely we belong to God and to Him shall we return’.”

As a muslim, this is the phrase that we recite when a person is struck by calamity in life, and is usually recited upon hearing the news of someone’s death. This can also be recited in any situation involving risk of any sort. The phrase is commonly translated as “Verily we belong to God, and to God we return.”

My faith is that Allah SWT is the One who gives and that it is He who takes away; He is testing humankind and my friend yesterday. Hence, I submit to Allah SWT and is grateful and thankful to Allah SWT for whatever that I receive. On the other hand, for me and all of us to be patient and say this expression in times of turmoil and calamity.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This morning pulak was another usual day. Sent kids to school and rushed to work.

As I was walking down the corridor to my office building, out of nowhere, there was this young man, standing there, carrying trays of KFC burgers and offered free burgers! KFC burgers lagi !

Subhanallah.  Is that not REZEKI namanya??  Out of many roads, I walked this path and got free burger :)

Alhamdulillah.

So he gave me one burger, I said thank you and walked away.

But as I was further walking the corridor, in my heart, I cited my syukur Alhamdullillah  for my rezq dari Allah SWT for breakfast today….Allah Maha Besar kan? Yesterday was a day when I witnessed that He took away a bit of rezekiNya from my dear friend and today, He gives… Hak Allah, rahsia Allah…

So, Bismillah Hirohma Nirahhim… jom makan!

kfc

Leave a Reply

